Search

Home > About > Staff > Board
Staff

Board

Professor Derek M Yellon

Hatter Institute, University College London
(UK)2073809888 | d.yellon@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Bongani Mayosi

Cardiovascular Genetics
021-4066200 | bongani.mayosi@uct.ac.za

Professor Lionel Opie

Director Emeritus
021-4066311 | lionel.opie@uct.ac.za

Oppie

Professor Peter Schwartz

Cardiovascular Genetics
University of Pavia, Italy
peter.schwartz@univpv.it

Professor Simon Stewart

Preventative Cardiology
Baker IDI Heart & Diabetes Institute, Melbourne, Australia
Email: simon.stewart@bakeridi.edu.au

Professor Simon Stewart, a Visiting Professor at the Hatter Institute for
Cardiovascular Research in Africa, Department of Medicine, University of
Cape Town, is the Head of Preventative Health at the Baker IDI Heart and
Diabetes Institute in Melbourne, Australia. He holds a Professorship in
epidemiology and Preventative Medicine at Monash Universituy and is a Senior
Research Fellow of the National Health and Medical Research Council of Australia.

Image 2

Sir Maurice Hatter

Honorary Board Member

Image 1

Professor Bernard J. Gersh

College of Medicine Consultant, Department of Cardiovascular Diseases

Mayo Clinic

200 First Street SW

Rochester, MN 55905

Phone: 507-284-4441

Fax: 507-266-0228

Professor Mpiko Ntsekhe

Division of Cardiology

Mpiko.Ntsekhe@uct.ac.za

 

Dr Liesl Zuhlke

Senior Research Officer, Dept. of Paediatrics & Child Health

liesl.zuhlke@uct.ac.za