Home > About > Staff > Board


Professor Derek M Yellon

Hatter Institute, University College London
email: d.yellon@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Bongani Mayosi

Dean:  Faculty of Health Science
email: bongani.mayosi@uct.ac.za

Professor Lionel Opie

email: lionel.opie@uct.ac.za


Professor Peter Schwartz
email: peter.schwartz@univpv.it

Professor Simon Stewart

Email: simon.stewart@bakeridi.edu.au

Professor Simon Stewart, a Visiting Professor at the Hatter Institute for
Cardiovascular Research in Africa, Department of Medicine, University of
Cape Town, is the Head of Preventative Health at the Baker IDI Heart and
Diabetes Institute in Melbourne, Australia. He holds a Professorship in
epidemiology and Preventative Medicine at Monash Universituy and is a Senior
Research Fellow of the National Health and Medical Research Council of Australia.

Image 2

Sir Maurice Hatter

Honorary Board Member

Image 1

Professor Bernard J. Gersh


Professor Mpiko Ntsekhe

email: Mpiko.Ntsekhe@uct.ac.za


Professor Liesl Zuhlke

email: liesl.zuhlke@uct.ac.za

Professor Ntobeko Ntusi

email: Ntobeko.Ntusi@uct.ac.za

Professor Friedrich Thienemann

Email: friedrich.thienemann@usz.ch